Throughout NRDR Submit refers to the action you take when you have completed data entry for a form and you want the entries to be recorded in the registry. Save refers to the action you take when you have partially completed a form and you want to continue data entry at a later date. The entries made prior to the Save action will appear on the form when you continue data entry, but they will not be recorded in the registry until you perform the Submit action. You also perform the Save action when you want to make changes to a previously submitted form.


Do not use the Back button on your browser to navigate to a form; doing so will prevent your data from being stored in the database. Always use the Data Collection menu items to navigate to a form.


For security purposes, your session will terminate automatically after 20 minutes of inactivity. Any entries you may have made since clicking the Save button will be lost.


The Forms and Data Dictionary menu for the CTC, GRID and LCSR registries contains printable versions of forms for those registries. Completing hardcopy versions of forms prior to online data entry is recommended, both to help ensure all data are collected and to provide an opportunity to identify errors during the data entry process.


A list of data element definitions is available in the registry Data Dictionary, also available in the Forms and Data Dictionary menu.

GRID Forms and Data Dictionary Menu



Once data have been recorded on hardcopy forms you may begin online data entry by opening the online version of the forms in a registry’s Data Collection menu.GRID Data Collection Menu



Note that there may be some dependencies in the data entry process that require some data to be entered in a specific order so you should refer to each registry’s data submission articles for detailed information.



Saving a Partially Completed Form

If you want to save a partially completed form, click the Save button at the bottom of the page. You will be able to continue entering data at a later time.


If you end your session without clicking the Save button, or without correcting errors after clicking the Submit button, your entries will be lost.

For security purposes, your session will terminate automatically after 20 minutes of inactivity. Any entries you may have made since clicking the Save button will be lost.



Finding a Form

To find a form that has already been saved or submitted to a registry, first click on the form name under the Data Collection menu. Then, click on theFilter Button button in the search bar to open the search filter.CTC Case Search Filter



Use the filter to find records by status, as well as other criteria. 


Click Search to retrieve a list of forms matching your search criteria. You can also click Reset to clear the search fields and start again. Click the number in the first column to view a specific form.CTC Case Search Results



Changing a Form

You may edit forms not marked as Cancelled. A cancelled form must first be restored before it can be edited.  


To make changes to a form, follow the process for Finding a Form, as described above, and click on the Form or Case number in the first column to open the desired record. Make your changes as needed and then scroll to the bottom and click Submit to complete the form.


Note that if you change data for a form with status of Submitted or Completed then you must enter a comment at the bottom of the page to explain the changes made to the form, or you will not be able to save or submit the changes. Saving changes to a previously submitted form updates the data for the existing form and does not create a new registry entry.

Comment Field



Note: The system does not save historical data. Once you save a form with changes, the values that were previously in the edited fields are lost.


When you make a change to a form that has previously been submitted, the system saves your name, the date the change was made, and the corresponding comment. You can click the History button at the bottom of the page to view information about previous changes.

History Table



Cancelling a Form

If you want to cancel a form, click the Cancel link in the rightmost column of the form list.

Form with "Cancel" Link


Note: Some forms have dependencies that may prohibit cancellation. Refer to the registry-specific Manual Data Entry articles for more information.



Restoring a Form

If you cancel a form in error, you can restore it by creating a list of search results that includes the form you want to restore and then clicking Restore in the rightmost column for the form to be restored.

Form with "Restore" Link




Next: Data File Uploads